Hurt

Nothings perfect trust me I know that, ….and just when you thought it would be all paradise like all you will get is love, happily ever after usually has a silver lining……tends to hit you when you least expect it…..

Love makes you vulnerable…..makes you an easy target……and if you not careful it breaks you………

Sometimes its better to be a pessimist…take life as it is be a misfit in it…..

What hurts most is the idea of you giving it all out like going all in you know……..taking that risk no matter the quarrel you must keep on moving forward …..

cause there’s nothing as painful as starting over…..damn that shit hurts and its a process yo!……

the idea of getting to know someone again and them knowing you and opening up to someone else about that past that ex that connection you had damn seems like deja vu ……..

but thats not even the biggest problem…..it comes if you had a deep connection with your past that moving on becomes the bigger issue………

you get torn when all you can see is their faces, their voices all the good moments you had and now that your there you have doubts if the next will be the same and you get stuck with that aftermath not knowing where to go……

I would rather have bad times with you than good times with someone else……we fight we talk about it….we have those trust issues no matter how petty they are we make up for it…….

you get mad at me damn let’s get some food…. You want space girl go get your ass in the bedroom I will stick mine in the couch…..we stuck for life and might use the traditional way on you………

we in this we mend those torn holes in our relationship…..we grease it all smooth till me make it……let me wake up to the same smile for years ……

that face you know see the naked you …….so just like a team we build each other, you motivate me and I also do, I tend to keep that smile, see you grow and keep that glow there…….

I sure got you for life…..whats your take…?…….

Published by It's Phil

mind- spoken

2 thoughts on “Hurt

  1. Sweet. πŸ˜‹ I love the poem. I also like the energy and the positivity in your poetry, particularly where you say β€œI would rather have bad times with you than good times with someone else” It shows the depth love 😍 can go sometimes.
    However, hii ni Nairobi. If i don’t get the same energy back, i move on quick. We no forcing issues in 2021. πŸ˜…

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started